24 C
Wednesday, December 6, 2023

TIPRA Motha leader Pradyot meets CM Dr Manik Saha to discuss ADC development


BY TC News Desk

Agartala, 4th November 2023:   TIPRA Motha Supremo Pradyot Kishore Debbarman paid a visit to the Secretariat and held a meeting with the Chief Minister on Friday night. During the meeting, State Chief Secretary JK Sinha was also present alongside the Chief Minister.

Following the courtesy meeting, Pradyot Kishore Debbarman disclosed that the primary agenda of their discussion revolved around the development of the Autonomous District Council (ADC). Demands were made to the Chief Minister for the expedited allocation of funds to support ADC development initiatives.

Pradyot emphasized that such courtesy meetings would continue to be held with the Chief Minister to further the cause of ADC development. He also extended an invitation to the Chief Minister to visit the ADC, highlighting the importance of an ongoing and collaborative approach to development.

Pradyot Kishore stressed that development is an ongoing process, and discussions with the Chief Minister will persist in pursuit of the objectives set forth. He has repeatedly expressed concerns about insufficient funding for the development of tribal areas, and he reiterated his faith in the state government’s commitment to addressing this matter.

He expressed his strong desire to contribute to the advancement of the tribal regions within the state and conveyed his willingness to work with all stakeholders toward this shared goal. The meeting was attended not only by the Chief Minister but also by State Chief Secretary JK Sinha, emphasizing the significance of the discussions surrounding ADC development.

Share post:




More like this

Govt working for deprived sections of society following Ambedkar’s principles: CM

 BY TC News Desk Agartala, 6th December 2023 :  Chief...

Border tension escalates as BSF personnel injured in brickbat assault at Belonia

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 6th December 2023 :  Tensions...

Tourism facilities deteriorate at Neermahal, needs urgent attention

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 6th December 2023 :  Alarming...

Tripura drug bust – Assam Rifles seizes 20,000 Yaba tablets at Sonamura

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 6th December 2023 :  Assam...