13 C
Monday, January 30, 2023

Trinamool to announce name of party president for Tripura by Nov: Sushmita


By TC News Desk

Agartala: November 11.The Tripura unit of Trinamool Congress on Friday has announced that the party would declare the name of its state president by end of November.Addressing a press conference MP and senior TMC leader Sushmita Dev said that the preparations for the massive rally and mass gathering are going on in full swing and expected that thousands of people would join the programme.

“On November 14, Trinamool Congress will hold a massive protest rally and mass gathering in Agartala against the misrule of the BJP government in the state. On this we will show our strength. Workers, supporters across the state will be participating in the programme. We are also expecting that leaders from West Bengal will be present during the programme”, she said.

She further said that TMC is always on field and the way preparations are going on and the way the party is working in Tripura and in West Bengal too, people will voted for the party in the upcoming assembly election.Dev further claimed that the party’s position in Meghalaya is also in a good position.“By November we will announce the name of our party president in Tripura”, she said.

When asked her about the former president Subal Bhowmik, the MP said, “Subal Bhowmik is still in the part. We have no personal issues against him”, she said.During the programme block Congress president from Banamalipur assembly constituency Chondi Bhattacharya joined Trinamool Congress in presence of TMC general secretary Pujan Biswas and Tripura in-charge of TMC Rajib Banerjee.

Share post:




More like this

Tripura Polls: Fight for Power puts Brother-Sister against each other

BY TC News Desk Agartala Jan 29: Tripura assembly polls...

Special train services between Agartala and Secunderabad to continue

BY TC News Desk Agartala, January 29, 2023: The Northeast...

Rs 2.50 lakh cash, Yaba tablet seized in state

BY TC News Desk Agartala: January 29. Ahead of the...

CM intensifies door-to-door campaign, claims BJP to win with a landslide victory

BY TC News Desk Agartala: January 29. As the election...