22.9 C
Saturday, March 25, 2023

Tripura Web Media Forum forms new working committee


By TC News Desk

Agartala: September 04. A meeting of Tripura Web Media Forum was held on Sunday. At the end of the meeting, a new working committee of the forum was formed for the next two years, 2022-2024. The reconstituted executive committee elected Hirak Gupta as president, Abhishek Dey as secretary and Bindusmita Bhowmik as treasurer.

Besides, Bapi Roy was elected as the vice-president of the ten-member committee, Dwipjit Acharya as the assistant secretary and Shantanu Chakraborty, Dipankar Deb, Jayant Das, Rana Debbarma and Sandeep Biswas as the working members. It has been informed that the reconstituted committee will try to continue the activities in the coming days as per the proposals given by the members as per the tradition of the forum. Above all, all members of the forum are requested to extend their hands of cooperation in this regard. It is to be noted that the newly elected committee will work on the newly created website in Tripura, as well as take various initiatives including media workshops and talks at the administrative level to stop the misuse of press stickers.

Share post:




More like this

Reading books is very necessary for expansion of thinking :  CM

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 24: Chief Minister Prof...

Jiten writes to CM, demands to direct police to act upon poll violence

By TC News Desk Agartala: March 24. CPIM state committee...

TMP MLA Animesh becomes opposition leader, Kalyani becomes Chief Whip

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 24: TIPRA Motha party...

Biswabandhu Sen elects as new Speaker of TLA

BY TC News Desk Agartala: March 24. Biswabandhu Sen, MLA...