27.2 C
Thursday, September 28, 2023

Awadh Bihari Choudhary elected Speaker of Bihar Assembly


Ruling RJD candidate Awadh Bihari Choudhary was declared elected unopposed to the post of Speaker Bihar Legislative Assembly.

His unopposed election with a voice vote to the post of Speaker Bihar Assembly was announced in the Lower House on Friday by Deputy Speaker Maheshwar Hajari.

After the announcement, Choudhary took the charges from Hajari.

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar congratulated the new speaker and expressed his confidence that the speaker would give equal attention and opportunity to the ruling as well as opposition parties.

Speaking on the occasion former Bihar assembly speaker and the newly appointed leader of opposition in the state assembly Vijay Kumar Sinha said that the opposition members believe that the new speaker Choudhary would maintain the dignity and sanctity of the house with his long experience.

Share post:




More like this

Illegal wood mills and generators seized in Bishalgarh Forest Department raid

BY TC News Desk Agartala, September 27, 2023: In a...

ICFAI University celebrated World Tourism Day

BY TC News Desk Agartala, September 27: Faculty of Management...

CM Manik Saha highlights state and central schemes for socio-economic upliftment of people

BY TC News Desk Agartala, September 27, 2023: Chief Minister...

Villagers blockade NH to protest poor conditions of road

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 27th September 2023:  In a...