29 C
Tuesday, September 26, 2023

Congress releases list of 21 candidates for Nagaland Assembly polls


 Congress party on Saturday released the first list of 21 candidates for the forthcoming Assembly elections in Nagaland.

As per a communique issued by Congress general secretary Mukul Wasnik, the party’s Central Election Commission (CEC) has selected the candidates.

The candidates include K Therie, S Amento Chishi, V Lasuh, SK Sangtam, T Thomas Konyak and Rosy Thomson.

The BJP which has decided to continue its alliance with Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party-led by Neiphiu Rio, and fight the polls together by contesting in 20 and 40 seats respectively has already declared its candidates.

Elections to 60 Assembly seats in the Northeastern state will be held in a single phase on February 27.

Counting of votes will take place on March 2.

Share post:




More like this

Global Gas Price Surge Forces TSECL to hike Tariff Hike: Ratan

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 26th September 2023:  Power Minister...

CM visits Longtorai Valley  Sub-Divisional Hospital, inquired health services

BY TC News Desk Agartala: September 26. In a proactive...

Tripura witnesses significant progress in various fields under PM Modi’s leadership: MoS Niranjan Jyoti

 BY TC News Desk Agartala, September 26: Union Minister of...

Govt committed to deliver quality education in remote villages: CM

  BY TC News Desk Agartala: September 26. Chief Minister Prof....