26 C
Monday, May 27, 2024

123 voters join TMC at Karbook assembly constituency


BY TC News Desk

Agartala, December 26, 2022: Ahead of the upcoming 2023 assembly elections, 123 voters from 34 families in the Karbook assembly constituency ditched the BJP, CPIM and Congress parties and picked up the All India Trinamool Congress flag on Monday.

State ST Cell vice-president Milton Chakma, Gomati district president Chanchal Dey and other leaders were present in this joining meeting.

In this context, State ST Cell vice-president Chakma said, “A total of 123 voters left various parties and joined the Trinamool Congress. You all see that our party programs are going on every day and the meetings are going on every day. We are very hopeful that the Trinamool Congress will win the assembly election.”

Share post:




More like this

BSF vehicle turns turtle amidst storm, no casualties

By TC News Desk Agartala, 27th May 2024:   In a...

Nine laborer injured, one killed in late night accident at Charilam

By TC News Desk Agartala, 27th May 2024:  In a...

40 killed in Israeli bombing on camp in Gaza’s Rafah

 At least 40 people were killed and some others...

No casualties reported in 5.0-magnitude quake in China’s Sichuan

A 5.0-magnitude earthquake rattled Muli County of Liangshan Yi...