26.7 C
Tuesday, April 23, 2024

‘Best Electoral Practice’ for 2023: ECI to award two Tripura Officers


By TC News Desk

Agartala, January 18:  Two officers from Tripura, namely Saju Vaheed (IAS) and Dr. Ramesh Chand Yadav (IPS), have been selected for the ‘Best Electoral Practice’ awards for 2023 by the Election Commission of India (ECI). The awards will be presented to them on January 25, 2024, in Delhi as part of National Voters’ Day.

 Saju Vaheed (IAS), currently serving as the District Magistrate of South District Tripura, has been chosen under the general award category for Accessible Elections in South District Tripura. Meanwhile, Dr. Ramesh Chand Yadav (IPS), the Superintendent of Police in Dhalai District, has been honored with the award for Security Management. Chief Minister Prof. Dr. Manik Saha shared the news, saying, “Heartiest congratulations to Shri Saju Vaheed A. (IAS), DM & Collector, South Tripura, and Dr. Ramesh Chand Yadav (IPS), SP-Dhalai, for being awarded the Best Electoral Practice Award 2023 under the categories of Accessible Elections and Security Management, respectively.”

Share post:




More like this

NCW New Delhi and NLU Tripura host empowerment workshop

By TC News Desk Agartala, 22nd April 2024: The National...

Chittaranjan Maharaj conferred Padma Shri by President Droupadi  Murmu

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 22nd April 2024:  President of...

Police arrest husbands in connection with murder of two housewives

BY TC News Desk Agartala, April 22: Police apprehended the...

Worker found dead at Bhati Abhoynagar

BY TC News Desk Agartala, April 22: A dead body...