25.6 C
Friday, August 19, 2022

Biennial election of Tripura HC Bar Association held


By TC News Desk

Agartala, August 06, 2022: The biennial election of the Tripura High Court’s Bar Association was held at the premises of the High Court where 23 candidates contested for a total of 11 posts and Left-Congress supported candidate and advocate Puroshuttom Roy Barman won the presidential post.

The winning candidates’ are- Haradhan Saha elected for the post of vice-president, Pranabasish Majumder elected as secretary, Sougat Datta and Sumit Debnath jointly elected as assistant secretary, Arjun Acharjee elected as treasurer, Ankan Tilak Paul, Anujit Dey, Kawsik Nath, Riya Chakraborty, Sagar Banik and Saikat Saha elected as members.

Law minister Ratanlal Nath said “As we reside in a democratic country, every election is important for us whether it is elections of Panchayat, Cooperative Societies, Assembly, Lok Sabha, President or Rajya Sabha. As my name is enrolled in the voter list, that is why, I am here to exercise my franchise. I felt good to see and meet with old friends, seniors and colleagues.”

Share post:




More like this

Deputy CM inaugurated DNA Club, Dining Hall and Library at Purba Lakshmibil School

By TC News Desk Agartala, August 18, 2022: Deputy Chief...

Workshop on hepatitis and injecting drug users held at AMC

By TC News Desk Agartala, August 18, 2022: Agartala Municipal...

Three day long water festival to begin from Sept 4 at Rudrasagar

By TC News Desk Agartala: August 18. The state level...

Tripura University extends last date for online application of FDP

By TC News Desk Agartala, August 18, 2022: Tripura University...