31 C
Friday, June 21, 2024

BJP announces Committees for Tripura assembly polls


BY TC News Desk

Agartala Dec 10: Days after the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) already started extensive campaigning for the ensuing assembly polls in the state, the party finally announced its Election Campaign Committee here on Saturday.

With an aim to manage poll preparations, the BJP announced a 11-member Election Campaign Committee with chief minister Dr Manik Saha as the chairman.

Apart from that, Deputy chief minister Jishnu Dev Varma, BJP state president Rajib Bhattacharjee, Ex-CM and MP Biplab Kumar Deb, State Minister GOI Pratima Bhowmik, Cabinet Minister Ratan Lal Nath, MP Rebati Mohan Tripura, Minister Bhagawan Das, Chief Whip of Tripura legislative assembly, Kalyani Roy, Minister Pranajit Singha Roy and minister Ram Prasad Paul are also members of the 11-member campaign committee.

Meanwhile the party also announced, State BJP president Rajib Bhattacharjee as the Chairman and Minister Ratan Lal Nath as the Convenor of the Election Management Committee while the Co-Convenors are, Minister Ram Pada Jamatia, General Secretaries Tinku Roy, Papia Dutta, Kishore Burman, Amit Rakshit and MLA Sudhanshu Das.

Expressing his views in his facebook post regarding the same chief minister Dr Manik Saha said, “I fully believe that the active participation of all in this committee will play a valuable role in re-establishing the Bharatiya Janata Party government in the state in the upcoming assembly elections”.

However, several other members of the state cabinet including minister of Youth affairs and sports Sushanta Chowdhury has been kept away from both the Election Campaign and Election Management Committee.This in turn has sparked a furore of criticism in the political atmosphere of the state.

Share post:




More like this

CM orders action after 15 girl students fall ill : Warden, caretaker terminated, issued show cause

 BY TC News Desk Agartala, 20th July 2024:  Following an...

Transport Minister demands more flights, trains from Agartala, Dhaka, Chittagong

 BY TC News Desk Agartala, 20th July 2024:   : Transport...

20 School Girls Hospitalized After Consuming Hostel Meal

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 20th June 2024:   In a...

NFR to resume the Garib Rath Express in state from July

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 20th June 2024:         Northeast...