26.1 C
Wednesday, April 24, 2024

BJP karyakartas hold victory processions in various sub-divisions


BY TC News Desk

Agartala, September 08, 2023: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) emerged victorious in the by-elections held in two assembly constituencies of Tripura on September 5, 2023. The BJP candidates won by huge margins in Dhanpur and Boxanagar seats, defeating the CPIM candidates.

The counting of votes for the two seats began at 8 am on Friday and the BJP candidates took an early lead. The BJP supporters celebrated the victory across the state with processions and rallies. The BJP is the ruling party in Tripura, having formed a coalition government with the Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT) in 2023.

The state assembly speaker and BJP MLA from Dharmanagar, Biswa Bandhu Sen, led a victory procession in his constituency along with other party leaders. He said that the people of the country are destroying the CPI(M) because the development of the country is not possible without the destruction of the CPI(M). He congratulated the voters of Dhanpur and Boxanagar for choosing the BJP.

Similarly, another separate victory march was organized at Jolaibari Bazar and Santirbazar Bazar by the BJP workers and leaders of 38-Jolaibari Mandal and 36-Santirbazar Mandal. The mandal president of Jolaibari, Ajay Reang, said that the people of Jolaibari were happy to be freed from the misrule of the leftists due to his tireless efforts. He said that even today, the people of Jolaibari have become happy with the victory of BJP nominated candidates in Dhanpur and Boxanagar assembly constituencies.

The victory march at Santirbazar was attended by Santirbazar’s MLA Pramod Reang, president of BJP’s South District Kishan Morcha Satyabrata Saha, mandal president of Santirbazar BJP Shyamlal Debnath and others. They also expressed their happiness over the BJP’s performance in the by-elections and thanked the voters for their support.

Share post:




More like this

Ratan Lal Nath campaigns for BJP nominee for East Tripura seat Kriti Singh Debbarma at Khowai

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 23rd April 2024:   In a...

Thungchrai ADC village residents demand basic amenities, call for LS election boycott

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 23rd April 2024:   The Reang...

Landowner reclaims property after eight-year legal battle at Sonamura

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 23rd April 2024:   In a...

Governor Indra Sena Reddy Nallu attends “Hanumad Dhwaja Pujanam” at SDDKBMC

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 23rd April 2024:   The “Hanumad...