24 C
Monday, January 30, 2023

CM pays tribute to 264 martyred police, security forces


By TC News Desk

Agartala: October 21. Police Commemoration Day is celebrated today with due dignity in the state along with the entire country.

The main event was organized at Manoranjan Debbarma Smriti Stadium, Police Lines, Arundhatinagar at Agartala. On the occasion, Chief Minister (Dr.) Manik Saha paid tribute to the memory of all police and security forces jawans who lost their lives in the line of duty by placing wreaths at the memorial.

After that Chief Secretary JK Sinha, Director General of Police Amitabh Ranjan and other senior police officers paid tributes. The Police Remembrance Day program paid tribute to 264 police and security forces who lost their lives in the line of duty from September 1, 2021 to August 31, 2022.

Speaking to reporters at the event organized CM Dr Saha said that the government will always stand by the families of the brave soldiers who sacrificed their lives to protect the country’s sovereignty. “Police are an essential part of our society. They are engaged day and night to protect people’s life and property. On this day in 1959, many Indian soldiers were martyred in an ambush by the Chinese army in Ladakh. Police Memorial Day is observed to commemorate that day”, he said.The Chief Minister said that 264 police and security forces have been martyred while on duty in the country in the last one year.

Among them, Inspector Satyajit Mallick, in-charge of the state police, was martyred while performing his duties at the workplace in Khowai district of the state.The Chief Minister paid tribute to the memory of Martyred Incharge Inspector Satyajit Mallick and condoled with his family. He said that the contribution of Martyr Satyajit Mallick can never be forgotten.

Share post:




More like this

Exodus from BJP in state after leaders fails in selecting suitable candidates for poll

BY TC News Desk Agartala: January 30. Massive simultaneous exodus...

BJP confident of winning more than 50 seats: CM Dr Saha

BY TC News Desk Agartala: January 30. Chief Minister Dr....

BJP’s election agenda is more development work for people: Deputy CM

BY TC News Desk Agartala: January 30. Deputy Chief Minister...

305 candidates file nominations for Tripura assembly poll

BY TC News Desk Agartala: January 30. As many as...