29 C
Sunday, June 23, 2024

Lok Sabha polls: Kailashahar SDM holds meeting with political leaders in Kailashahar to Discuss on counting of votes


BY TC News Desk

Agartala, 28th May 2024:   The Sub-Divisional Magistrate (SDM) of Kailashahar sub-division Pradip Sarkar chaired a crucial meeting with the leaders from all major political parties convened to discuss preparations for the counting of votes in the recently held Lok Sabha elections in two seats of Tripura.

The meeting was attended by BJP leader Kajal Dey, Congress leader Md. Badruzzaman, and CPIM leader Asish Sengupta, leaders Rathindra Bhattacharya, Bishu Das, Neelkanta Sinha, Additional SDM Naba Kumar Jamatia, Deputy Magistrate Biswajit Das, Sanjib Debbarma and various officials.

SDM Sarkar emphasized the importance of adhering to the guidelines set forth by the Election Commission of India for the counting process. He stated, “The counting for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections will take place on June 4. The votes from the 53-Kailashar and 52-Chandipur assembly constituencies will be tallied at the RKI schools. All procedures at the counting center will strictly follow the Election Commission’s guidelines.”

Sarkar further detailed the structure of the counting teams, noting, “Each political party will be represented by thirteen counting agents at the counting center, with an additional two agents stationed outside. In the event that one of the original thirteen agents falls ill, one of the additional agents will step in to ensure the process continues smoothly.”

The Sub-Divisional Magistrate also underscored the necessity for all counting agents to comply with the established protocols, remarking, “It is imperative that all counting agents follow the guidelines meticulously to ensure a fair and transparent counting process.”

In addition to the discussions about the Lok Sabha polls, Sarkar announced plans for a future meeting aimed at further coordination among political leaders. “We will be organizing a meeting with the leaders of each political party based on Unakoti District at the District Magistrate’s office, initiated by the Unakoti district administration,” he said.

This meeting underscores the administrative commitment to ensuring a smooth and orderly election process, reflecting the collaborative efforts of the political leaders and officials involved.

Share post:




More like this

IPFT’s preparatory meeting for village committee polls

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 22nd June 2024:  The ruling...

West Tripura district’s DM Dr Vishal Kumar takes action to resolve land paper errors

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 22nd June 2024:  The West...

Mega Career Carnival 2024 sparks educational aspirations in Tripura

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 22nd June 2024:   The Madhurupa...

Midnight sabotage sparks protest among Kailashahar tea workers

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 22nd June 2024:  In the...