40.2 C
Wednesday, April 24, 2024

Newly appointed judges sworn in at Tripura HC


BY TC News Desk

Agartala, 26th October 2023:   Two newly appointed judges of the Tripura High Court, Sabyasachi Datta Purkayastha and Biswajit Palit, were formally sworn in during a simple oath-taking ceremony at the High Court premises on Thursday.

The solemn swearing-in ceremony took place at Court Number-Two of the High Court premises, where Chief Justice Aparesh Kumar Singh administered the oath of office.

It is worth mentioning that Sabyasachi Datta Purkayastha has been inducted as a judge, while Biswajit Palit has been appointed as an additional judge of the Tripura High Court.

The ceremony witnessed the august presence of Justice Arindam Lodh, Justice T Amarnath Gaur, Advocate General Siddharth Shankar Deb, along with other distinguished legal luminaries and high court officials. Their attendance underscored the significance of this occasion in the legal landscape of Tripura.

Share post:




More like this

Ratan Lal Nath campaigns for BJP nominee for East Tripura seat Kriti Singh Debbarma at Khowai

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 23rd April 2024:   In a...

Thungchrai ADC village residents demand basic amenities, call for LS election boycott

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 23rd April 2024:   The Reang...

Landowner reclaims property after eight-year legal battle at Sonamura

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 23rd April 2024:   In a...

Governor Indra Sena Reddy Nallu attends “Hanumad Dhwaja Pujanam” at SDDKBMC

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 23rd April 2024:   The “Hanumad...