20 C
Sunday, February 25, 2024

Postal Voting in Boxanagar and Dhanpur from August 28


BY TC News Desk

Agartala: August 24. The voting in postal ballot for the upcoming by-elections in 20 Boxanagar and 23 Dhanpur Assembly constituencies will start from 28th August.

The office of the Returning Officer of Sonamura subdivision has issued a circular detailing the implementation of this new method. According to the circular, the polling staff engaged in the by-elections are scheduled to exercise their voting rights through postal ballots from August 28 to September 1. The venue chosen for this process is the Sonamura 12th Class Girls’ School.

The postal voting process is set to take place daily during the designated period, from 9 am to 4 pm. This strategic timeframe aims to accommodate the schedules of the polling staff, ensuring their smooth participation without disrupting their duties. By adopting this innovative approach, the election authorities seek to strike a balance between their responsibilities as polling staff and their democratic right to vote.

Share post:




More like this

Tripura Bar Association to elect new office-bearers on March 23

BY TC News Desk Agartala, February 24: The Tripura Bar...

Tripura to hosts 7th ‘Purvottar Yuva Utsav’ to showcase North East’s talent

BY TC News Desk Agartala, February 24: The state of...

Tripura girl wins Oxford University certificate for story writing

BY TC News Desk Agartala, February 24: Oindrila Chakraborty, a...

Former Deputy CM Jishnu Dev Varma inaugurates Shriraj Mala event, urges to preserve history

BY TC News Desk Agartala, February 24: Former Deputy Chief...