19.4 C
Tuesday, March 21, 2023

BJP to contest in 60 seats and to form govt with majority in 2023: Subrata Chakraborty


By TC News Desk

Agartala, September 24, 2022: BJP state chief spokesperson Subrata Chakraborty on Saturday said that the party will contest in all 60 assembly constituencies and win in majority number of seats to form government in 2023.

Speaking to reporters here, Chakraborty said “BJP national general secretary (organization) BL Santosh arrived at Agartala on Friday last and chaired meetings till Saturday afternoon with the office bearers, members of core committee, MLAs, ministers, MPs and union minister to finalize strategies and prepare blueprint for fielding candidates in all 60 assembly constituencies.”

“BJP national general secretary (organization) Santosh was accompanied by Tripura ‘Prabhari’ and MP Dr Mahesh Sharma, Northeast Coordinator Dr Sambit Patra, organizational secretary of Assam and Tripura Phanindranath Sharma, Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha, union minister of state Pratima Bhoumik, Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Dev Varma, Rajya Sabha MP Biplab Kumar Deb, Lok Sabha MP Rebati Tripura, council of ministers, party’s state president Rajib Bhattacharjee, general secretaries, secretaries and other office bearers the Pradesh committee”, he added.

He said “In the meeting, elaborate discussion on various issues were held. BJP will contest in all the 60 seats with its allied partner in ensuing assembly polls while the seats’ division will be discussed later. It has been also discussed that whether the expectation of people has been achieved and what is left to be done before the upcoming assembly election. The national general secretary (organization) directed to strengthen the base by boosting up the booths as those are the pillars of the party. State leadership claimed that the opposition may adopt various kinds of strategies to misguide the people, but the saffron party knows the pulse of common people.”

Replying to a query over leaving of MLAs, Chakraborty said “This will not create any impact. Those MLAs are leaving as they failed to create any good image in their constituencies. We don’t see any loss here. People are with us and there’s no doubt in that. We will achieve victory.”

Share post:




More like this

PMAY-G: Rs 311 cr sanctioned, CM thanks PM

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 20: The central government...

Sambhu demands stoppage of Agartala-Silchar Express at Manu, meets transport minister

BY TC News Desk Agartala: March 20. BJP MLA Sambhu...

State developed sports infrastructure to develop talents: CM says at review meeting

BY TC News Desk Agartala, March 20: Chief Minister Prof...

Minor boy’s hand critical after bomb explosion; No arrest after 5 days

BY TC News Desk Agartala, March 20: After assuming charge...