34 C
Wednesday, May 22, 2024

BJP to win more seats than 2018 assembly poll in Tripura: Assam CM


By TC News Desk

Agartala: January 30 Assam Chief Minister Dr Himanta Biswa Sarma on Monday stated that in 2023 Assembly Election BJP will win in more seats than 2018 assembly election in Tripura.

Dr Sarma arrived here in Agartala to perticipate in the nominattion rally of Tripura Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha.

After performing puja at decade old Durga Bari temple here in Agartala, CM Dr Sarma said, “This time in Tripura election BJP would win in more seats than 2018 Assembly election. In 2018 fear physchosis were prevailing but now peace is preavailing. So that to continue this peace and developemnt in Tripura people will vote for BJP and as per my knowledge results will be better this time than 2018 election”.

When asked him about alliance of CPIM and Congress, Assam CM termed the allaince as zero and said Congress and CPIM are zero in the entire country.

“There alliance would be not a big issue for us. Congress is big zero in entire nation while CPIM is another big zero in entire world and if you add them the result will be zero”, he told reporters.

Reiterating that BJP will form governemnt again in Tripura, the senior BJP leader said, “For unitry, developemnt and rights in Tripura we have decided to contest this election alone but IPFT is always with us and this time also they are with us. But there us no doubt that BJP will only form the government in Tripura”.

Share post:




More like this

12 murdered in latest spate of violence in Mexican coast resort

At least 12 people were murdered in the span...

To Lam elected as Vietnam’s new president

Lam, a member of the Politburo of the Communist...

Bangladesh MP Anwarul Azim found dead in Kolkata

Bangladeshi MP Md Anwarul Azim, who went missing since...

BJP’s ‘Ab ki Baar 400 Paar’ a complete fantasy: Tharoor

The Congress on Wednesday punctured holes into BJP's grand...