22.9 C
Friday, March 24, 2023

CM opens 1000 metric ton paddy Godown, announces extension of “Sushashan” campaign till 25th December


By TC News Desk

Agartala Nov 01: Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha inaugurated the one thousand metric ton paddy godown in Betchhara village of Pabiachhara assembly constituency.The Chief Minister was accompanied by Agriculture Minister Pranajit Singh Roy and Minister Bhagaban Das and other officials of Tripura Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Department.

Besides, the opening ceremony was attended by the district magistrate, district police superintendent and other officials. Addressing the gathering at the inaugural function, the Chief Minister said, “The present government is giving the highest priority to the agriculture sector, therefore the present government has undertaken various projects for the development of agriculture”.

He claimed that under the BJP government the income of the farmers has doubled.Thereafter, the Chief Minister went to Chhailengta Bazar to participate in the ‘Jana Ashirbad Yatra’. The Chief Minister said that the Bharatiya Janata Party-led state government wants to bring good governance to every house following the path of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, and the present government is working towards that goal.

He announced that the “Prati Ghare Sushashan” program will continue till December 25.Along with the Chief Minister, minister’s Rampada Jamatia, state BJP president Rajib Bhattacharjee, and others present on the occasion. The speakers present discussed various developmental projects of the state government and also criticized the ongoing political context of the opposition parties in Tripura. Besides, 350 voters from 150 families left the CPI-M and TIPRA Motha party and joined the BJP.

Share post:




More like this

Reading books is very necessary for expansion of thinking :  CM

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 24: Chief Minister Prof...

Jiten writes to CM, demands to direct police to act upon poll violence

By TC News Desk Agartala: March 24. CPIM state committee...

TMP MLA Animesh becomes opposition leader, Kalyani becomes Chief Whip

By TC News Desk Agartala, March 24: TIPRA Motha party...

Biswabandhu Sen elects as new Speaker of TLA

BY TC News Desk Agartala: March 24. Biswabandhu Sen, MLA...