21 C
Thursday, December 7, 2023

Telangana: Rahul & Priyanka to kick off poll campaign


Former AICC president Rahul Gandhi and General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi are set to commence their election campaign in Mulugu district for the upcoming Telangana State Legislative Assembly (TSLA) elections, scheduled for November 30.

Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi will embark on their election campaign via a bus after performing a special pooja at Ramappa Temple in Mulugu district on Wednesday, according to party sources.

The party has outlined a three-day yatra, with a brief pause for the Dasara holidays.

The yatra will encompass Warangal, Peddapalli, Karimnagar, and Nizamabad parliamentary constituencies in the first phase, as per the sources.

Meanwhile, the BRS has already declared its candidates and initiated its election campaign, while the BJP has launched its campaign but is yet to announce its candidates.

The Congress party has thus far unveiled 55 out of the 119 candidates, with the remaining candidates expected to be announced within one or two days.

Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi will kick start their bus yatra in the evening, scheduled to commence at 1700 hours.

A momentous public gathering, with a particular focus on women’s participation, will take place in Ramanujapuram, Venkatapuram Mandal, situated within the Mulugu district.

This event also includes a women’s declaration. The gathering is expected to attract an audience of over 50 thousand women. MLA Ms Sitakka, who represents Mulugu, is actively overseeing the preparations for this assembly, as confirmed by party sources.

Share post:




More like this

PCC gears up for Priyanka Gandhi’s visit, Saha holds meeting

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 7th November 2023:   In a...

Government provided  job to 15 families affected by political violence: Ratan

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 7th December 2023:  In a...

MLA Sushanta Deb takes charge to end anti-social menace in Bishalgarh bypass road

BY TC News Desk Agartala, December 07: In a bid...

Sepahijala District SP initiates disciplinary action against 8 police officers of Bishalgarh PS

BY TC News Desk Agartala, December 07: Sepahijala district’s SP...