19 C
Monday, January 30, 2023

BJP leaders hold meeting with MLAs for Assembly poll strategies


BY TC News Desk

Agartala: December 26. As the election of the Tripura assembly poll is knocking at the door, the ruling BJP has held a meeting with all the MLAs and set a series of strategies for the poll.

The meeting was chaired by Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha, Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Dev Varma, BJP state president Rajib Bhattacharya, MoS Pratima Bhoumik, Northeast coordination Sambit Patra, Tripura Election in charge Dr Mahendra Singh, State prabhari Mahesh Sarma and Tripura BJP organizational secretary Phanindra Nath Sarma.

While speaking about the meeting a senior BJP leader in a condition of anonymity said the meeting was held mainly focusing the upcoming election.

“The Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister along with other senior leaders chaired a meeting with all the MLAs focusing the upcoming assembly election. The leaders have spoke with all the MLAs one by one and took note about the present status of their assembly constituency”, the BJP leader said.

He further informed that a series of decisions were taken during the meeting for the upcoming polls which he however refused to share.

Later, Chief Minister Dr Manik Saha on Facebook wrote, “Today I participated in an important organizational meeting in the presence of all  Ministers and MLAs of the state ahead of the upcoming Tripura Assembly Elections”.

Share post:




More like this

Exodus from BJP in state after leaders fails in selecting suitable candidates for poll

BY TC News Desk Agartala: January 30. Massive simultaneous exodus...

BJP confident of winning more than 50 seats: CM Dr Saha

BY TC News Desk Agartala: January 30. Chief Minister Dr....

BJP’s election agenda is more development work for people: Deputy CM

BY TC News Desk Agartala: January 30. Deputy Chief Minister...

305 candidates file nominations for Tripura assembly poll

BY TC News Desk Agartala: January 30. As many as...