26.2 C
Monday, May 20, 2024

Forward Bloc Tripura committee urges victory for INDI alliance candidates in Lok Sabha and assembly elections


By  TC News Desk

Agartala, 29th March 2024 :    The Forward Bloc Tripura state committee urged voters to support the India Alliance candidates in the upcoming elections for the two Lok Sabha constituencies, East Tripura and West Tripura, as well as the Ramnagar Assembly constituency.

Leaders of the party, including Raghunath Sarkar from the central leadership and Partha Ranjan Sarkar, the victorious candidate of the Badharghat assembly constituency, addressed the press conference.

During the conference, party leaders highlighted concerns regarding the two-phase elections proposed by BJP leaders for the Lok Sabha constituencies, expressing apprehensions about potential security risks. However, they expressed confidence in the resilience of the people of the state and called upon them to resist any attempts at disruption.

Additionally, the Forward Bloc leaders urged voters to cast their ballots for the India Alliance candidates, endorsing Asish Kumar Saha for the West Tripura seat, Rajendra Reang for the East Tripura seat, and Ratan Das for the by-election of the Ramnagar assembly constituency.

As the election fervor intensifies in Tripura, the Forward Bloc remains steadfast in its support for the India Alliance and its commitment to advocating for the interests of the state’s populace.

Share post:




More like this

SFI, TSU holds protest over Vidyajyoti school results

BY TC News Desk Agartala, 19th May 2024: Concerned parents...

Husband kills wife over dowry, absconding

 By TC News Desk Agartala, 19th May 2024:   A husband...

Misrule in Bengal indicates TMC’s imminent vanishing: CM

 By TC News Desk Agartala, 19th May 2024:  Tripura Chief...

CAA will not affect TTAADC: Pradyot

 By TC News Desk Agartala, 19th May 2024:   The founder...